Former Wind and Rain players form new squad for Pro Circuit season.

The new squad has set its roster for the 2018-2019 season and are looking for an organization, though the team’s region has yet to be determined.

Just 3 short months ago, a new squad came forward in the European region, as Wind and Rain was formed in June for the purpose of competing in the TI8 Europe Open Qualifier and making a run for a place in Vancouver for TI8. The team was able to win one of the Open Qualifiers, and made an impressive run through the main regional qualifier that saw it reach the Grand Finals. Unfortunately, Wind and Rain fell to eventual TI8 Champion OG 1-3, missing its chance to earn a place among the elite teams of the Dota 2 world on the TI stage. The team followd up that performance with a 2nd place performance in the BTS Summer Cup, once again narrowly missing out on a LAN appearance as it nearly earned a place at DOTA Summit 9.

Those impressive showings have served as encouragement for the squad, as the majority of the Wind and Rain lineup appears to be staying together for the new season. However, they will do so without an organization for the time being, and with a slightly altered lineup as well. Jonathan Bryle “bryle” Santos De Guia, Lee “Forev” Sang-don, and Milan “MiLAN” Kozomara have been confirmed as members of the new team, while coach Park “March” Tae-won will be transitioning back into an active role with the squad. Joining the team to fill out the lineup will be David “Moo” Hull, recently released from the roster of North American organization compLexity Gaming. Adding a talented player like Moo to a lineup that already came close to earning a TI berth sets up this new squad as a potential contender in whatever region it chooses to play in. The caveat here is that the team’s lineup is not exactly the same as that Wind and Rain roster, and there is no guarantee that it will be able to simply pick up where it left off in the TI8 Qualifiers. This new team will quickly find opportunities to prove itself though, as the qualifiers for the first Major of the 2018-2019 season are set to begin next week.

The roster of the new team:

David “Moo” Hull (Carry)
Jonathan Bryle “bryle” Santos De Guia (Mid)
Lee “Forev” Sang-don (Offlane)
Milan “MiLAN” Kozomara (Support)
Park “March” Tae-won (Support)

MiLAN’s tweet announcing his new team


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s