Team Liquid sign former Alliance roster

The former Alliance members have found a new home as the 5 man lineup moves to the Team Liquid organization

Team Liquid has confirmed the signing of the former Alliance roster today, with the quintet of Michael “miCKe” Vu, Max “qojqva” Brocker, Samuel “Boxi” Svahn, Tommy “Taiga” Le, and Aydin “iNSaNiA” Sarkohi set to represent the TI7 winning organization in the upcoming MDL Chengdu Major Europe Closed Qualifier. The move for Team Liquid comes just over 2 weeks after the organization parted ways with its previous roster, with its former players moving to the temporarily named ex-Liquid while they endeavor to create their own organization.

Under the Alliance banner, this new Team Liquid lineup managed to emerge as a relatively consistent contender within a crowded European region. With the team’s roster remaining fully intact, and the resources of the Team Liquid organization at their disposal, there is no reason to believe that the squad won’t have the potential to continue its development as a team as it prepares to start its 2019-2020 season in style with a strong showing in the upcoming Major/Minor Qualifier, with said qualifier set to begin on October 5.


The roster of Team Liquid following the signing of the former Alliance lineup:

Michael “miCKe” Vu (Carry)
Max “qojqva” Bröcker (Mid)
Samuel “Boxi” Svahn (Offlane)
Tommy “Taiga” Le (Support)
Aydin “iNSaNiA” Sarkohi (Support, Captain)
Mohamed “almany-” Morad (Manager)

Team Liquid’s announcement of its new roster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s